Help with Motor Vehicle Accident Report (MV-104)
Under New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law § 605, all drivers involved in a motor accident are required to file an accident report with New York State Department of Motor Vehicles within 10 days from the date of accident under the following conditions:
- Person is injured or killed, or
- Property Damage in excess of $1,000
Failure to do so is a misdemeanor and can result in the suspension your driver’s license. Here’s the link for the form: https://dmv.ny.gov/forms/mv104.pdf
As you can see, the form is complicated! The information on the form can hurt your car accident case. For example, you might list your injuries as neck injuries. A week later, your knee starts hurting. The fact that you didn’t list your knee injury could be used against you. As well, your description of the accident could be used against you.
The New York City Car Accident attorneys at Greenstein & Milbauer, LLP have extensive experience helping car accident victims complete their MV-104. The New York City Car Accident attorneys at Greenstein & Milbauer, LLP have extensive experience helping car accident victims obtain the compensation they deserve.
If you or a loved one was involved in a car accident, the New York City Car Accident attorneys at Greenstein & Milbauer, LLP are here to help. The New York car accident attorneys at Greenstein & Milbauer, LLP are skilled at handling car accident cases. Our firm’s motto is “Don’t Be A Victim Twice”. If you are a victim of a car accident, call 1-800-VICTIM2 (1-800-842-8462) to schedule a confidential consultation. The call is free. The consultation is free. You don’t pay us unless we are successful. That’s our “Our Fee Guarantee – No Fee Unless Successful